Newsletter - November 2020

Over the next month, we are excited to host three special events, in addition to our November General Meeting.  Details and registration included below.  Also, a friendly reminder about two important events this week:

Tuesday, Nov 3rd: Election Day, polls are open from 6am to 7pm, locations at locations.maricopa.vote

Wednesday, Nov 4th: SUSD Governing Board Meeting, proposed plans for the Spring semester will be presented.  Watch it starting at 5pm on SUSD YouTube channel.


As always, please reach out to me with any questions or feedback at president@scottsdaleparentcouncil.org

Emmie Cardella
SPC President

back to top

November General Meeting

SUSD Specialty Programs: As open enrollment approaches, we will hear from principals about some of the unique programs offered in SUSD.

November 18th, 6-7:30pm

Register: www.tinyurl.com/SpcNovemberGeneral


back to top

Equity, Diversity & Inclusion Committee presents

LGBTQ+ Inclusion  in Our School: a special event for parents to learn how to support our schools in fostering inclusion for LGBTQ+ students, families and staff.

November 17th from 6-7:30pm

Register: www.tinyurl.com/SpcNovemberEvent



Outreach Committee presents

Understanding 504 Plans: Learn what a 504 plan is, how to request one, and the difference between a 504 plan and an IEP.

November 20th from 5-6:30pm

Register: www.tinyurl.com/NovemberOutreach



Social Responsibility Committee presents

How Parents can Understand & Prevent Bullying: a presentation from a Community Outreach Coordinator with the Attorney General's office on the different types of bullying, how it's affecting our youth, and preventative measures parents can take.  Followed by a presentation on SUSD policies.

December 2nd from 6-7:30pm

Register: www.tinyurl.com/SpcDecemberEvent




SPC Executive Board


President, Emmie Cardella, ecardella@scottsdaleparentcouncil.org

Treasurer, Megan Prince, mprince@scottsdaleparentcouncil.org

Secretaries

    Cindy Krawczyk, ckrawczyk@scottsdaleparentcouncil.org

    Jill Mullen, jmullen@scottsdaleparentcouncil.org

    Vice Presidents

    Programming

        Jill Lassen, jlassen@scottsdaleparentcouncil.org

        Ali Robbins, arobbins@scottsdaleparentcouncil.org

    SPC Representatives

        Rachel Feitlinger, rfeitlinger@scottsdaleparentcouncil.org

        Rose Munoz (bilingual - speaks Spanish), rmunoz@scottsdaleparentcouncil.org

    Advocacy

        Holly Davidson, hdavidson@scottsdaleparentcouncil.org

        Pamela Smith, psmith@scottsdaleparentcouncil.org

    Outreach

        Lulu Faraj, lfaraj@scottsdaleparentcouncil.org

        Kyra King, kking@scottsdaleparentcouncil.org

    Communications, Brad Duell, bduell@scottsdaleparentcouncil.org

back to top

This email was sent to communications@scottsdaleparentcouncil.org. If you are having trouble viewing this email, you may also view it online. To opt out of all communications, click here.
Forward email. .
Email Marketing By